Steve Scotton Scholarship Award

Steve Scotton was an HSE Hockey player, who in February of 2007 suffered a seizure and died on the ice while playing hockey. HSE Hockey club is keeping his memory alive with this scholarship. 

Seniors who wish must submit an essay describing how hockey and the HSE program has impacted their life.  

The inaugural winner Robbie Hoye started on the JV team and by his senior year was one of the Varsity A team's most dependable players. Robbie is now the head coach of the Bloomington Blades hockey team and helps to fund this scholarship. 

This scholarship can be used for college, trade school or applied to something post high school graduation.

Steve Scotton Award winners

2006-2007 Robbie Hoye

2007-2008 Logan Blackwell

2008-2009 Isaac Berky

2009-2010 Jimmy Martin

2010-2011 Jake Sauce

2011-2012 Josh Meier

2012-2013 Shave Arhela

2013-2014 Max Molnar

2014-2015 Kyle Snow

2015-2016 Nick Grasso

2016-2017 Jacob Ruby

2017-2018 Cameron Cocquyt

2018-2019 Jackson McCoy

2019-2020 Dane Baker

2020-2021 Keaton Demlow & Suly Scheena



2023-2024 Ashton Merriam, Tyler Lyons

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.